#1  
Old 01-11-2011, 03:33 AM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default Noiseware plugin, Mac, 64bit

Will one day a 64 bit mode version of Noiseware plugin for Mac be available? Now it is really the last one, of those I use, that hasn't got such version. A pain, as its the best NR software out there (IMHO):
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2011, 07:07 AM
Imagenomic Support Imagenomic Support is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 196
Default

Yes, a major new version of Noiseware (version 5), which includes 64-bit Mac support, will be released very soon. If you would like to be included in the beta release, please submit a ticket to our Support Center indicating your interest:

http://support.imagenomic.com/

Thank you,
--David
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2011, 12:41 AM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks David!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2011, 06:58 AM
RTP RTP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by David D. McDonell View Post
Yes, a major new version of Noiseware (version 5), which includes 64-bit Mac support, will be released very soon. If you would like to be included in the beta release, please submit a ticket to our Support Center indicating your interest:

http://support.imagenomic.com/

Thank you,
--David
Way to go, David! As other photographers doing more than point-and-shoot, I can't wait... By Jove, that will be a major plus! Whatever Adobe says, working simultaneously with 5 or 10 120 MB files at the same time, right from a 5D Mark II body, is a major hassle in 32 bits. I will not go back to waiting for pageouts from virtual memory, a gift from Adobe's CS4 for Mac. With 7 GB RAM allocated to CS5 I don't bump into VM anymore. Why would I pay for this huge and loaded 8-processor Mac Pro, and then tell it "Stop, we're waiting for VM..."

Roger
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2011, 09:52 PM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default Hi David

Sorry to bother you! But three month passed with out any news of Noiseware's 64bit version. More or less the time i thought "very soon" would have been. Any news? Thanks Carlo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-18-2011, 11:12 AM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

I probably have a bad character but I think somebody, call it "Moderator", "Support center", "costumer care", call it what you want should care about costumers who invested some money in a software they can't use because the rest of the world went ahead.
My question is: Is somebody of Imagenomic reading these posts?
If yes: Would it be possible to know a dead line when a 64bit version of Noiseware will be available?
I may be wrong but I don't feel like I'm asking too much...!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-19-2011, 05:30 AM
armalite armalite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Stop whining cocasana they said a beta version would be released in Jan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-24-2011, 04:22 AM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default Staff

I forgot to mention Staff.
Hey..., somebody from the staff could please answer the question I wrote in my previous msg? To make it simple the question was: When -approx. of course- will Imagenomic release a 64bit Mac version of Noisware plugin?
Thank you so much,
Carlo
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-24-2011, 08:16 AM
George George is offline
Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 955
Default

I'm all the above you mentioned in your next to last post but I don't have an answer for you.
George
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocasana View Post
I forgot to mention Staff.
Hey..., somebody from the staff could please answer the question I wrote in my previous msg? To make it simple the question was: When -approx. of course- will Imagenomic release a 64bit Mac version of Noisware plugin?
Thank you so much,
Carlo
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-24-2011, 05:42 PM
cocasana cocasana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Thank you George!!!
Not the kind of answer I was hoping for but an answer any case.
To be clear I'm so pushy because I think Noisware was an excellent software and I would love to be able to continue using it in 64bit (Mac). Can't you push somebody to finish next release quicker...?
;-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2012 Imagenomic, LLC. All rights reserved.